tools

Building tools for low energy costs and climate action

The sdp participants build tools on the open platform to offer their target groups advantages on the path to evidence-based climate neutrality. In addition to non-profit tools, for-profit modules enable companies to combine economic success and climate protection.

Heat Pump Check is a free tool for monitoring the operation of heat pumps with an optional paid set for automatically collecting the required meter data.

The CO2-Avatar is the sdp’s tool for personal climate protection. The open and free web application serves to record and reduce the personal CO2 footprint .

Climate Neutral Buildings supports the decarbonisation of buildings, stock and districts. It collects and visualises central data on efficiency, energy consumption, heating costs and emissions.


Tools for climate-neutral citizens and communities

In order to implement municipal GHG reduction pathways in a Paris-compliant manner and with rapid initial progress, a transparent exchange must take place to learn from the best, avoid mistakes and design living spaces in a participatory way (see CO2COMPASS Program).

sdp modules aim to provide comprehensible information and offers to strengthen citizens and climate protection activists. The sdp wants to link local actors in order to implement evidence based municipal climate action at European level.

tools

Werkzeuge für niedrige Energiekosten und datenbasierten Klimaschutz

Die sdp-Teilnehmer*innen bauen auf der offenen Plattform Tools, die ihren Zielgruppen Vorteile auf dem Weg zur evidenzbasierten Klimaneutralität bieten. Neben Non-Profit-Tools (grün) ermöglichen For-Profit-Module (blau) den teilnehmenden Unternehmen, wirtschaftlichen Erfolg und Klimaschutz zu verbinden.

Der WP-Cockpit (Arbeitstitel: Heat Pump Check) ist ein kostenloses Tool zur Überwachung des Betriebs von Wärmepumpen mit einem optionalen kostenpflichtigen Meterig-Set.

Der CO2-Avatar ist das Werkzeug der sdp für den persönlichen Klimaschutz. Die offene und kostenlose Webanwendung dient der Erfassung und Reduzierung des persönlichen CO2-Fußabdrucks .

Climate Neutral Buildings ist das Tool zur Dekarbonisierung von Gebäuden, Beständen und Stadtteilen. Es sammelt und visualisiert zentrale Daten zu Effizienz, Energieverbrauch, Heizkosten und Emissionen.


Werkzeuge für klimaneutrale Bürger*innen und Kommunen

Um kommunale Treibhausgas-Reduktionspfade Paris-konform und mit schnellen ersten Fortschritten umsetzen zu können, muss ein transparenter Austausch stattfinden, um von den Besten zu lernen, Fehler zu vermeiden und Lebensräume partizipativ zu gestalten (siehe CO2COMPASS-Programm).

Die sdp-Module zielen darauf ab, verständliche Informationen und Angebote bereitzustellen, um Bürger*innen sowie engagierte Klimaschützer*innen in den Kommunen zu stärken. Die sdp will lokale Akteure vernetzen, um nachweisbasierte kommunale Klimaschutzmaßnahmen auf europäischer Ebene umzusetzen.